Green School Application Submission


The Final Step: Turning in your Application

Everyone has different ways to create their own green school applications, and MAEOE is flexible. We are suggesting that schools use an electronic format such as a free online web-design program like Weebly, Prezi or submit a PowerPoint presentation. Some schools are creating the application as part of their school’s current webpage.

View examples of past applications using Weebly and PowerPoint examples.

Send all electronic applications to applications@maeoe.org. The Application’s Cover Sheet should be a separate attachment/file from the main application. All pieces of the application can be attached to the same email. Please send to applications@maeoe.org  or MAEOE, 10015 Old Columbia Rd, Suite B215, Columbia MD, 21046.

You will receive a confirmation email within 8 days of your submission. Because of the number of applications we receive on the due date, you are not guaranteed a confirmation until then. If you do not receive this confirmation, please send an email to applications@maeoe.org.

Please do not forget to summit a cover sheet (Green School/Green Center) with your application and to input your metrics

Using a drop off site

Drop-off sites are convenient if you do not want to mail your application.  Although subject to change please contact the representatives below at least 2 weeks before the due date.

Anne Arundel:                 Amy Greif: agreif@aacps.org
Melanie Parker: mdparker@aacps.org
Baltimore City:                Katrina Jones: kjones1@marylandports.com
                                           Joanna Pi-Sunyer: JPi-Sunyer@bcps.k12.md.us
Calvert County:               Sheila Stevens: stevenssr@calvertnet.k12.md.us
Carroll County:                Gina Felter: GCFELTE@carrollk12.org
Charles County:               Tim Emhoff: temhoff@ccboe.com
Mid-Shore:                        Katelin Frase: teachwetlands@wetland.org
Lower Shore:                    Mark McMullin Bushman: mmbushman@salisbury.edu
Garrett County:                Debbie Brenneman: debbie.brenneman@garrettcountyschools.org
Montgomery County:      Dave Honchalk:  hayduke2@verizon.net
Prince George’s:               Donald Belle: Donald.belle@pgcps.org
Washington County:        Eddie Waldron: WaldrGeo@wcps.k12.md.us

 

Frequently Asked Questions

My PowerPoint is too large to submit in an email. What do I do?

What should you do if you are not certain you have permission to use a photograph of a particular student?

Is it okay to include lots of photo files on my flash drive without inserting them into the PPT or website?