

Congratulations to the following schools for becoming Maryland Association of Environmental and Outdoor Education Maryland Green Schools!

Allegany County

Sustainable Bronze
Allegany High School
Total 1 Public School

Anne Arundel County

New

Center of Applied Technology North Monsignor Slade Catholic School (I)

Recertification (Application 2)
Freetown Elementary School
Key School (I)
Old Mill Middle South

Recertification (Application 3)
Jacobsville Elementary School
Riviera Beach Elementary School
Severn River Middle School

Sustainable
Belvedere Elementary School
Central Elementary School
Jones Elementary School
Montessori International Children's
House (I)
Piney Orchard Elementary School
Ridgeway Elementary
Rolling Knolls Elementary
Severna Park High School

Sustainable Bronze
Folger McKinsey Elementary
West Annapolis Elementary School
Total 18 Schools
15 Public Schools
3 Independent Schools

Baltimore City

New

Baltimore International Academy
Baltimore School for the Arts
Recertification (Application 2)
ConneXions: A Community-Based Arts
School
Graceland Park-O'Donnell Heights
Elementary-Middle School
Harlem Park Elementary Middle
School

Reginald F. Lewis High School

Recertification (Application 3)
Baltimore Lab School (I)
Patterson Park Public Charter School
Highlandtown Elementary/Middle
School #215
St Elizabeth School (I)
The Commodore John Rodgers School

Total 11 Schools9 Public Schools
2 Independent School

Baltimore County

Recertification (Application 2)
Battle Monument School
Edgemere Elementary School
Kenwood High School
Perry Hall Middle School
Randallstown Elementary School
Ridge Ruxton School
Rodgers Forge Elementary

Recertification (Application 3)
Arbutus Middle School
Catonsville Elementary School
West Towson Elementary School

Sustainable
Stoneleigh Elementary School
Timonium Elementary

Sustainable Bronze
Dulaney High School
Lutherville Laboratory Elementary
The Harbour School of Baltimore
Western School of Technology and
Environmental Science
Total 16 Schools
15 Public Schools

Calvert County

1 Independent Schools

Sustainable
Calvert High School
Mutual Elementary School
Patuxent High School
Saint Leonard Elementary School
Sunderland Elementary School
Windy Hill Elementary

Sustainable Bronze
Beach Elementary School
Calvert Middle School
Huntington Elementary School
Mill Creek Middle School
Northern High School
Northern Middle School
Total 12 Public Schools

Carroll County

Recertification (Application 3)
Manchester Valley High School
Total 1 Public School



Congratulations to the following schools for becoming Maryland Association of Environmental and Outdoor Education Maryland Green Schools!

Cecil County

Recertification (Application 2)
Calvert Elementary School
Charlestown Elementary School

Recertification (Application 3)
Bainbridge Elementary School

Sustainable Bronze
Elk Neck Elementary
West Nottingham Academy
Total 5 Schools

4 Public Schools 1 Private School

Charles County

New Saint Charles High School

Sustainable

Arthur Middleton Elementary School J.C. Parks Elementary School Westlake High School

Total 4 Public Schools

Frederick County

New

Frederick High School

Recertification (Application 3)
Wolfsville Elementary School

Sustainable

Mother Seton School (I)

Total 3 Schools
2 Public Schools
1 Independent School

Garrett County

Sustainable Bronze
Crellin Elementary School

Total 1 Public School

Harford

New

Bel Air Middle School

Recertification (Application 2)
Edgewood High School
Edgewood Middle School

Recertification (Application 3)
North Harford Elementary

Sustainable

Aberdeen High School Norrisville Elementary School **Total 6 Public Schools**

Howard County

New

Howard High School

Recertification (Application 2)
Atholton High School
Bonnie Branch Middle School

Recertification (Application 3)
Guilford Elementary School

Marriotts Ridge High School

Sustainable

Atholton Elementary School
Hollifield Station Elementary School
Manor Woods Elementary School
Northfield Elementary School
Swansfield Elementary
Thunder Hill Elementary

Sustainable Bronze

Triadelphia Ridge Elementary **Total 12 Public Schools**

Montgomery County

New

Walt Whitman High School

Recertification (Application 2)
Bannockburn Elementary School

Great Seneca Creek Elementary

School

Kensington Parkwood Elementary

School

Monocacy Elementary School Wayside Elementary School

Recertification (Application 3)
Burning Tree Elementary School
Cold Spring Elementary School
Harmony Hills Elementary
Jones Lane Elementary School
Northwest High School

Richard Montgomery High School Rock View Elementary School Sargent Shriver Elementary School Silver Spring International Middle

School

Sligo Middle School

Somerset Elementary School Whetstone Elementary

William Tyler Page Elementary School

Sustainable

Ashburton Elementary School Bethesda Elementary School Forest Knolls Elementary School New Hampshire Estates Elementary School

501001

Rock Terrace School

Rosemary Hills Elementary School Sligo Creek Elementary School The Barnesville School of Arts &

Sciences (I)

Sustainable Bronze
John Poole Middle School
Westbrook Elementary School

Total 29 Schools 28 Public 1 Independent



Congratulations to the following schools for becoming Maryland Association of Environmental and Outdoor Education Maryland Green Schools!

Total Schools Awarded 2022

= 163

Prince George's County

New

Benjamin Stoddert Middle School C. Elizabeth Rieg Regional School G. James Gholson Middle School Imagine Foundation at Leeland Surrattsville High School

Recertification (Application 2)
Apple Grove Elementary School
Chillum Elementary School

Friendly High School **Gaywood Elementary School** Glassmanor Elementary School **Greenbelt Elementary** International High School at Largo Melwood Elementary School Northview Elementary school Northwestern High School Oxon Hill Elementary School Perrywood Elementary Samuel Chase Elementary Suitland Elementary School **Templeton Elementary School** Thurgood Marshall Middle School Tulip Grove Elementary School Woodmore Elementary School Yorktown Elementary School

Recertification (Application 3)
Baden Elementary School
Carole Highlands Elementary School
Kenilworth Elementary School

Sustainable

Charles Herbert Flowers High School

Sustainable Bronze
High Point High School
John Hanson Montessori School
Scotchtown Hills Elementary School
Total 31 Public Schools

St. Mary's County

Recertification (Application 3)

Ridge Elementary School

Sustainable
Lettie Marshall Dent Elementary
School

Sustainable Bronze
Hollywood Elementary School
Total 3 Public Schools

Talbot County

Recertification (Application 2)
Easton Elementary School
Total 1 Public School

Washington County

Recertification (Application 3)
Fountaindale Elementary School
Old Forge Elementary School
Total 2 Public Schools

Wicomico County

Recertification (Application 2)
Fruitland Intermediate
Parkside High School
Westside Intermediate School
Total 3 Public Schools

Worcester County

New

Snow Hill Elementary School Stephen Decatur High School

Sustainable

Pocomoke Middle School

Sustainable Bronze

Berlin Intermediate School
Total 4 Public Schools

2021 - 2022

For More Information Contact: Greenschools@maeoe.org



Congratulations to the following centers for becoming Maryland Association of Environmental and Outdoor Education Maryland Green Centers!

Anne Arundel County

Sustainable Bronze
Arlington Echo Outdoor Education Center

Baltimore County

New

Cromwell Valley Park

Sustainable
Marshy Point Nature Center

Charles County

Sustainable

Nanjemoy Creek Environmental Education Center

Kent County

New

Sultana Education Foundation

Montgomery County

Recertification (Application 3)
Black Hill Visitor Center

Washington County

Sustainable Bronze

Claud E. Kitchens Outdoor School at Fairview